What are you listening to right now? (18 Musicians)

Comments

• edited May 2020
    @confused I listened to a bunch of his other ones some years back and came back to liking Mizuumi best - the others did not stick with me. The Resting Bell stuff is all free to download. I dunno, try Tokyo Morning Loop?
    Thanks, as I expect to be in the letter S for a while I'll do a bit more exploring. Free is always good so I'll start with Tokyo and then do some sampling at Bandcamp. Thanks for the suggestion, anyone else?
  • Salim Nourallah

2004                       Polaroid                                2007                Snowing In My Heart
  • @Lowlife and djh - you have reminded of the mid 80s and Kings Cross area. I did a Masters at the Institute of Education (off Russell Square) for a year commuting from Peterborough. I remember some great pubs in that area near the station, even heard a few decent bands too. Now we come into St Pancras Station next door, totally different area now. Can't see me getting the train to London for a while though...

Currently playing a Bruce Springsteen concert from 1999 at Chicago
  • greg said:
    @Lowlife and djh - you have reminded of the mid 80s and Kings Cross area. I did a Masters at the Institute of Education (off Russell Square) for a year commuting from Peterborough. I remember some great pubs in that area near the station, even heard a few decent bands too. Now we come into St Pancras Station next door, totally different area now. Can't see me getting the train to London for a while though...

Currently playing a Bruce Springsteen concert from 1999 at Chicago